North Delhi Physician Forum to host first ever virtual Award ceremony for Contestants DMA Election 2020 with special panel discussion on Current Healthcare Scenario.


The North Delhi Physician Forum is a professional body of Physicians from North Delhi. Its inception was an outcome of the vision of Dr RM Chhabra, Dr Anil Gomber and Dr Rajeev Gupta in 2001. The idea was to create a community/Forum which can promote knowledge sharing and discuss emerging trends in the field of medicine.
It was started off with monthly CMEs held and organized by Dr RM Chhabra, Dr PK Goyal and Dr AK Malhotra. After the success of monthly CMEs, the decision was taken in 2015, to get North Delhi Physician Forum registered. It took us 6 months to get the forum registered with the efforts of all esteemed members. It does not belong to any individual but IT IS OUR FORUM (Thoughts of all esteemed members)
At present, It is a strong association of North Delhi Physicians with the aim to bring harmony and coordination among medical fraternity especially Doctors.

The DMA (Delhi Medical Association) - which is one of the highest and biggest platforms for Doctors of Medicine and is an organization that is fully devoted to health policies and other issues of the Delhi government and also for health associations and agencies nationally and internationally.

The ceremony will be preceded by a special panel discussion on 22nd November 2020 from 12:30 pm onwards around the theme of “Today`s scenario of Health Care System”.

The Chief Guest for the occasion will be Prof Dr. D.G.Jain (Chairman, API-Delhi State Chapter), while the Guests of Honor will be Dr. B. B. Wadhwa  (Hon`ble President, DMA) and Dr. Sundeep Miglani (Additional Director, DGHS). The Welcome Address will be delivered by Dr Rakesh Sood (Hon`ble President, NDPF). 

Dr. R. M.Chhabra (Founder and Past President, NDPF) will be the esteemed speaker and moderator during the proceedings. Amongst other Panelists present will be Dr. Pritam Gupta (MD-Med), Dr. Rajeev Gupta (MD-Med),  Dr. Anil Gomber (MD-Med) and Dr. Praveen Bhatia (MD-Med). The Vote of Thanks will be delivered by Dr A.K.Malhotra (Vice-President, NDPF). 

The event will also feature online video messages from noted healthcare stalwarts such as Dr Y. P. Munjal (Past President, National, API), Dr Rajan Sharma (Hon`ble National President, IMA) and Dr Nutan Mundeja (Director, Directorate General Health Services). 

Dr Naveen Nishchal (MD-Med) will be the Chief Coordinator for the day. Dr Rakesh Gupta (MD-Medicine) will be the Master of Ceremony at the event. The Program Coordinator will be Dr N. N. Jha (General Secretary, NDPF). 

The Live event can be watched on YouTube steaming on the following LINK

For RSPVP and further details, you are requested to get in touch at the following contacts :

Dr Rakesh Sood (President) & Dr N N Jha (GenSecretary), 
MU-9A, Pitampura,Delhi-110034,India
Tel :+91-11-27343563 | Mob:9811119709&9811114035
E-mail: | Website:


*This Press Release is published by VOH Team*

suggested Tags

Partners & Associate